Spring Gallery Night Juried Exhibit jurored by William Campbell

Spring Gallery Night Juried Exhibit jurored by William Campbell

March 1 – March 30, 2019

RECEPTIONS: Friday, March 1, 2019 @ 6 PM - 9 PM

Saturday, March 30, 2019 (Spring Gallery Night) @ 6 PM - 9 PM

This exhibit was a regional call to artists over the age of 18, open to all disciplines with no theme. This show was open to artists residing in the following states: Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Louisiana. All medias including oils, acrylics, pastels, watercolors, prints, drawings, mixed media, sculpture, video, installation, photography, and digital art were encouraged to apply.


William Campbell

William Campbell Contemporary Art is pleased to announce its 44th Anniversary having opened on November 24, 1974.

Through the years, Bill and Pam Campbell have become an integral part of the Texas art scene. They have dealt with some of the most important artists of the day, as well as some of the most promising ones that have come to their notice. Many of the latter have become the former.

The years have brought an ever-widening circle of involvements in the art world, as well as a life beyond anything ever expected. "We still get excited about seeing a great work of art for the first time and feel tremendous joy every time our efforts bear fruit on behalf of an artist.

The Campbells' community involvement has included leadership roles and behind-the-scenes support of worthwhile activities. Their deepest satisfaction has been in connecting several generations of artists and collectors with one another, within the gallery and beyond to the national and international level. "Watching and being a part of artists' thriving careers has been exceedingly rewarding!


Andrea Anderegg, Greg Bahr, Lane Banks, Judge Bermes, Jennifer Braly, Lynne Buchanan, Richie Budd, Michael Burns, Sunkyung Choi, Suzan Cook, David Gibson, Ann Hardy, Lee Hill, Marianne Howard, Mark Hyde, Cosmo Jones, Avery Kelly, Barbara Koerble, Greg Kopriva, Doug LaRue, Antonio Lechuga, Alexander Lozano, Bob Lukeman, Virginia Marsh, Donald Matheson, Ashley McGee, Kerri Menchaca, Rebecca Motley, Thomas Motley, Derek Nemunaitis, Gregory Piazza, Nathan Porterfield, Tom Richard, Erik Skjolsvik, Derek Taulman, Deborah Hartigan Viestenz, Alicia Wells